Log in

Log in


Meet our 2022 - 2023 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of BCAPOP; and is responsible for overseeing the organization’s activities, including: strategy, organizational performance, and accountability. The BCAPOP Board of Directors is comprised of no fewer than 3, and no more than 7 directors. (as defined in Bylaw 4.1).

Questions for the Board? Interested in joining the Board?  We'd love to hear from you! Contact us at:

headshot photo of Shonna Bell

Director | President  

Shonna Bell
Program Member | Fernwood Neighbourhood Resource Group Victoria Best Babies 
Term Ends:  2025; currently serving second term.

Hello, my name is Shonna Bell. I am the Family Program Coordinator at the Fernwood Community Centre (Fernwood NRG) in Victoria, BC. I have been with the organization since 2009. At the time I was hired on as an ECEA and my first role outside of Child Care was the CAPC drop-in. Since then I have completed my ECE, done the Family Resource Program certification, completed a post degree certificate in volunteer and Non-Profit Management, become the coordinator of our Best Babies program and had my own baby. My daughter is my greatest joy, she is fire (a red head and a Gemini). As a single mother I am passionate about supporting and advocating for how hard it can be pregnant and parenting people. I believe in connecting people to community and helping them navigate systems. I also find that everyone that I work with has something to teach me. 

Director | Vice President  
Sarah Krahn, BA, MSW
Independent Director 
Term Ends: 2025; eligible for re-election at the 2025 Annual General Meeting

Sarah Krahn is an uninvited white Mennonite settler ciswoman living on the unceded territories of Coast Salish peoples,specifically lək̓ ʷəŋən (Songhees), Wyomilth (Esquimalt) Nations. Sarah is passionate about the care of gestational parents and their infants, and believes that the work grassroots organizations do is critical for providing needed care. She has many years of experience in the social service sector providing services for women identified folks, children and youth and gestational parents and their infants in both the non-profit and public sector. Sarah holds a Bachelor of Gender, Race, Sexuality and Social Justice as well as a Master of Social Work. Her current work focusses on addressing social inequities for children and youth as a Research Officer at the Representative for Children and Youth’s office. Sarah’s greatest joys are her daughter Maeve, her partner, her big, fun family and her pup Obi-Wan. 

headshot photo of Lena Bullock

Director | Treasurer 
Lena Bullock, CPA CA

Independent Director
Term Ends: 2023; eligible for re-election at the 2023 Annual General Meeting

Lena Bullock is a senior financial professional with over 20 years of experience in accounting, financial planning and analysis, risk management, strategic planning, and treasury. Lena has served both the public and private sectors and most recently held the position of Chief Financial Officer at Russell Food Equipment. Lena is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of British Columbia. She looks forward to joining the BCAPOP board to support the organization and its valuable service to the community.

Director | Secretary
Linette Sandor, BA, BSW, RSW

Program Member | Kelowna Community Resources Adoption Centre of BC 
Term Ends:  2025; eligible for re-election at the 2025 Annual General Meeting

Linette Sandor is the Birth Parent Coordinator with the Adoption Centre of BC, where she has worked since 2011. Linette has been a social worker since 1998. She spent the first ten years of her career in Alberta working in child protection and then worked for a number of years with Child and Youth Mental Health after moving to BC. Linette has a strong passion for working with birth parents across the province who are considering adoption. She enjoys collaborating with numerous community agencies to ensure that her clients are receiving the support they need.  Linette is excited and honored to become a board member of BCAPOP.

Teresa Norquay

Program Member | Sooke Family Resource Society | Best Babies Sooke
Term Ends:  2025; eligible for re-election at the 2025 Annual General Meeting

Teresa Norquay has been working in the field of Prenatal Outreach for 16 years, as a prenatal educator for 17 years and a doula for 23 years.  She loves working with families and her strength and passion is in building relationships.  Teresa has been known to push the limits in order to get the best supports for clients.  Having worked in the field for so long, Teresa has also developed good relationships with other professionals. Outside of work, Teresa enjoys travelling and enjoying nature; and fills her cup by spending time with loved ones.

Mailing Address 
| 230-1210 Summit Drive, #425  | Kamloops BC | V2C 6M1 | | 250-572-2191

Charitable Registration Number: 82153 3072 RR0001

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software